50 – Scarborough, Yorkshire - North, England

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Scarborough, Yorkshire - North, England
Star sign:
6' 2" (188cm)
Body type:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Arts / Music / Writing
Ask me later
Ask me later
Home language:
Other languages:
Ask me later
Ask me later

About his ideal match

David_5688 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Thought I would give this site another go as nothing ventured nothing gained I guess!
I’ve been single for quite a while now I will admit and whilst I enjoy being independent, it would be nice to meet someone and see how things go.
I’m a little quiet, but do not take myself too seriously and have a good and perhaps quite dry sense of humour and enjoy being with my family and friends when I can.
During the week I work in an office looking at Yellow Pages adverts all day, but it’s outside of work where I’m most happy. On Saturdays, I work at a music centre on Saturdays with youg musicians and play trombone in a local orchestra and keep busy with other musical activities and some part-time work gardening as well. I love being outdoors, in the country, walking, running or cycling and sitting in front of a log fire with a good pint in a cosy pub in the winter. Simple pleasures.

Profession: Office administration

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Paul said...

Dave's a very kind-hearted, considerate sort of bloke, with a relaxed and laid back attitude to life (and no that doesn't mean his a loafer! He's actually pretty hard working :-)).
He's very into his music, he studied at Leeds music college and has done some music teaching professionally although most of his work has been of the office admin variety, you know the sort.
He loves indie rock and always has a succession of albums to listen to, favourite bands are people like Crowded House, Oasis, Del Amitri, Marillion (hmm!) but he really has copious amounts of music.
He plays bass guitar in a local band called Fuzzgun Sniper (electro punk, whatever that means) and he also plays piano and well, trombone.
He does like his beer, he's a drinker of the social rather than wake up and grab the whiskey type, and he has a lot of friends as his deadpan, creative wit and kindness really appeals to people. He can be hilarious! He's a bit shy initially but once you get to know him, and all that.
No skeletons in cupboards at all. Just a damn nice chap. Over to you!!

More about him

David_5688 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.