Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 04 January 2006

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Bournemouth (Verwood), Dorset, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
55
Star sign:
Pisces
Height:
5' 5" (165cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Ask me later
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Des hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Helena said...

Ah, Des... my friend for over 15 years. He embraces life and its changes, to the extent that he left a secure job last year to do something more meaningful with his life. A massive leap of faith which he thought through and then followed through on. That's the kind of person he is: committed, soul searching, and afraid of very little.

He is a sociable and optimistic person and has a good circle of friends; he makes new friends easily. He likes lively minded people, and is very intelligent himself. He can lead an evening with his extremely dry and funny sense of humour, and is also great at taking a back seat and just letting me (and other mates) go off on one. There's just no ego issue with him - he's a well-sorted person.

He has friends who date back many many years, showing his dependability and how he is 'there' for people. He has a lovely family who have given him an excellent footing in life. He is a tolerant person, and looks at what is good in people. He really appreciates people's uniqueness, which is a very special quality.

For fun he sometimes rides his motorbike - he is a former instructor - and he enjoys classic and modern cars (although he recently sold his Triumph Spitfire). He is into fitness, having completed the London Marathon 4 times, and run in a further 50 half marathons as well as running daily, mountain biking and playing football regularly - but he is no sports bore; it's just something he loves to do. He works outside mostly since changing career, so retains a very trim and fit physique. He has hidden depths and he knows his own mind. But don't think that's all there is to him...

For potential partners reading this, Des is one of the few men who genuinely enjoys a woman who is her own person and has her own life - he considers these to be essentials for a good relationship. He is fun, very funny and affectionate, unassuming and a true equal (he used to lend me his motorbike - he's no sexist tw*t), yet gentle and kind too. He treats women with respect and equality, and is a wonderful person. Contact him or you'll never find out what you're missing!

More about him

Des has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.