Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 18 March 2008

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
High Wycombe (Marlow), Buckinghamshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
46
Star sign:
Sagittarius
Height:
6' 1" (185cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Ian_3424 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

My friends suggested this, not sure about online dating myself, I am pretty old fashioned when it comes to dating and like to look a lady in the eye to see if there's that cheeky spark...but always willing to give new things a go.

I love life and find fun in pretty much anything.I like fast cars, bikes, sailing boats and gadgets of any description, I like to travel, nice restaurants, galleries, music, festivals and cool chill out bars.

Anything slightly different catches my attention...my father was an inventor and liked unusual things. I have just finished building my own home cinema, I paint my own abstracts in oil (badly) and I like all kinds of art. I love taking off to Europe, Cornwall and the Lakes for a spontaneous weekend.

I enjoy cooking (Thai/Italian) and music (indie to opera). So be warned, if we did meet and get on, at some point I would probably subject you to my signature "penne arribiata" dish whilst drinking a nice red and listening to some cool tunes.

I have a passion for film, both modern and the old classics (hence the cinema), I love the style and manners in old 50's films. I love kids and dote on my nieces and nephews. Family is very important to me.

I am an Account Director in a US multinational and cover Europe, Middle East and Africa so travel there a lot as well as going back to US quite regularly. I also manage a property portfolio but that's just for extra fun.

I like to keep in shape with gym, sailing, triathlons, half marathons, biking/running/kayaking and snowboarding. Though I am in no way a gym freak and enjoy my time with newspapers/coffee on a Sunday.

No bunnie boilers or people who haven't "found themselves yet"...life's too short...sorry but I am honest, direct and a little bit cheeky..;), good luck!

Profession: Account Director

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Jo said...

Ian has his own teeth and looks damn good in a suit.

I'm not entirely sure what he does but it's something to do with selling technology, through his minions, and he seems pretty successful at it. He has a shiny car, which doesn't actually seem to be a substitute for a life/appendage/girlfriend, and he's not a motor bore.

Ian is pretty fit - and has been known to run marathons and do triathlons - ask to see a picture of him in cycling shorts! Having said that it's not all clean living, he has a social life involving nice pubs and bars, good restaurants and occasionally places that stay open past midnight with music and dancing. I find him pretty bloody funny.

Always interested in other people, Ian is a great listener and practically supportive. He revels in being his niece and nephew's favourite uncle, and wants his own kids.... but not on a first date.

Ian is fully house trained, makes a mean penne arrabiata and appreciates a good red wine. He's single because the right woman hasn't turned up yet I guess, as he doesn't seem to have any obvious defects/2 heads/mental problems.

More about him

Ian_3424 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.