Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 08 November 2013

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
68
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
5' 6" (168cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

Monika_9863 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

“Important to me are my lovely family, friends, films, theatre, gardening, walking, nature, reading, ceroc dancing and travel”.

“I enjoy interacting with people and am open to adventure and new experiences. I also like quiet times. I would like to meet someone who would be interesting and interested in living life to the full. I was widowed 17 years ago and faced the challenge of bringing up three children, which I feel I have done successfully as they are great kids.I also have two adorable grand-daughters. All live away from home but close enough for us to have fun together. I have weathered a few storms, and believe that life still has a lot to offer! Ideally, I would like to share that with a special 'someone', who also has a positive outlook on life”

Profession: lecturer/tutor French, German and Spanish

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Jerry said...

Monika is great, though imperfect. She is great company as you would expect from one so travelled, intelligent and multilingual. Unfortunately though her talents are numerous, almost the greatest excitement she currently has on a regular basis is playing Scrabble. She is good at it but when she plays Scrabble you get the feeling that this is like watching Julia Roberts gardening, George Clooney playing tiddlywinks, Jennifer Aniston washing the dishes. They and Monika, are "made" for doing so much better than that.
Her imperfections are that she believes that her age is against her in the case of finding someone with whom she could spend a lot of time. Age is irrelevant I keep on telling her, because what is inside is what matters and anyway who wants an inexperienced, socially unskilled individual who knows not a lot about etiquette or even how to spell the word.
She rides her bike round Richmond Park but would do more of this if there was some like-minded individual to share that experience with her. Currently she teaches (German) in a University and in her spare time spends quite a lot of it abroad where she has a bolt hole (not in Germany) . If you play your cards right and are a mature individual in every way that this term is used (save for cheese) then she may even invite you there. But first she would have to find you interesting. She has no peculiar habits but that may be because the definition of peculiar is often narrowed down to things like dressing up in men's clothes. Recently, she has shown far too much interest in watching tortoises mate in front of her previously mentioned bolt hole. She has even filmed them. I'd say that is peculiar. Her confidence is not at its highest point, due to her attitude to her age and frankly she should be pulled up sharply by someone who recognises her charm, attractive nature and appearance and who would give her more quality of life by filling in the important parts she is missing.

More about her

Monika_9863 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.