Rob_6312Rob_6312

Rob_6312

70 – Lichfield, Staffordshire, England

Let's put the quality back into life.

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: Yesterday

Mobile Number Verified

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Lichfield, Staffordshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
70
Star sign:
Libra
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Grey
Eye colour:
Brown
Relationship Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Maybe
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University / College student
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in Europe
Location:
Anywhere in Europe
Gender:
Female
Age range:
50 - 72
Star sign:
Any
Height:
4' 10" (147cm) - 6' 2" (189cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally; Trying to Quit; E-cigarette User
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week; Most days
Education:
Any
Occupation:
Administrative / Secretarial; Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Food / Catering; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Retired; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Student; Teaching / Education / Training; Science / Engineering / Research; Transportation; Agriculture; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; Home maker; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Any
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Profession: Photographer

Ok so here goes. I would really love to meet someone who is kind, sensitive, romantic and has a great sense of humour. I hope that they will be relaxed with themselves and hopefully views their life as a journey not a destination. To meet someone who wants to contribute her own uniqueness to a relationship, who wants to add and enrich it with their own ideas, dreams, wants and aspirations.

I think I'm a fairly "laid back" individual. My music tastes are very wide and varied from classics to rock to modern. I play guitar (not well I may add). I have a wide taste in films. I like funny books. I revel in good interesting conversation and humour. Love trying new things. I feel young at heart and I've never really changed over the years, but then isn't age just two digits on a piece of paper? Maybe it's who we are that is most important.

I have an unusual lifestyle as a photographer and travel has played a major part. My life really is that journey which I feel is so important. I still enjoy travel, mainly in my Motorhome now (yes I know, I can hear many of you groaning "not a b****y camper"), but my Motorhome is fairly large, extremely comfortable and a cosy, friendly place to be, a bit like a country cottage on wheels. To wake up on a beautiful morning with the musical sound of the waves playing with the shingle on a beach or to go to sleep with the sound of wind gently blowing through the trees, priceless. Even though, I still love the luxury and decadence of good Hotels and Guest Houses.

My work life to me has been amazing, it has taken me to many beautiful parts of the globe with so many memorable places (and memories) I would dearly love to revisit and explore further, especially in the company of "that someone special".

Well I guess that's it, that's the basis of me. If your intrigued enough to find out more then please let's chat soon; I would very much welcome your contact.

I hope you have very best of luck with your search. R :-))

About his ideal match

My ideal match would be someone who is kind and considerate. Someone who is adventurous, loving, caring and has a great sense of humour. Someone who wants to be part of a great team and can look forward to an exciting and beautiful future.

What His Friends Say

Susan said...

I have been privileged to have known Rob for over nine years and I am proud to say that he is one of my closest, most trusted friends. He is one of the warmest, loyal, caring, sensitive, generous and intelligent people you would hope to meet, always there in times of need, a good listener and never critical. Rob would be embarrassed if I said that he is a real romantic at heart, but he really is.

Rob has travelled widely around the world as a Photographer, being successful in his field of Tourism and Natural History. He has other business interests as well, but Photography is his real passion. He has recently reached the age of 60 but his looks, attitudes and level of fitness belie that, he's a forty year old all the way. Although not having children of his own, he has become a real friend and mentor to my own who think highly of him and accept him as part of their own families.

He also has an adventurous side to his nature and in the past has been seen throwing himself out of aeroplanes (he even made a parachute jump inside Earls Court Arena), sailing in the Mediterranean in the middle of winter, diving in the Caribbean. In fact he will try almost anything he thinks he has a reasonable chance of walking away from. Rob is most comfortable in the countryside and that's where many of his photographic activities take place. He enjoys walking, camping, fly fishing and canoeing among other numerous activities. He is equally comfortable in town, socialising with friends and frequenting Galleries, Restaurants and Theatres. I give you fair warning though, he has a wicked sense of humour and his joke telling is legendary keeping everybody amused (and awake) for hours.

That's the Rob I know and admire so much. There is a lot more I could add but it's for you to have fun with him and find out. Why is he still single? It's a real mystery to me why this lovely guy hasn't been snapped up long, long ago.

More about him

Personality
Sense of humour:
Dry
Intelligence:
Rocket Scientist
Ruled by:
Pleasure
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Happy; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Sexiness; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite colour:
Blue
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short
Eyesight:
I wear glasses
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Light
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A music concert; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk; Visiting a gallery
Music preferences:
Classical; Folk; Instrumental; Rock
Reading:
I read magazines regularly; I read books occasionally
Books:
History; Non-fiction; Science / Technology; Travel
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; Sci-Fi
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie preferences:
Action; Drama; Mystery; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Auto repair; Computer programming; Healthy living; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography
Sport involvement:
Not involved at all
Sports:
Camping; Fishing; Flying / Gliding; Horse Riding; Motorsport; Orienteering; Sailing; Snorkeling; Walking
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Chinese; French; Greek; Italian; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Time at work:
I'm retired
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I love my pet(s)
Pets (Have):
Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s)
The deep stuff
Politics:
I have no interest in politics
Retirement plans:
Travelling cross-country in a mobile home
Feelings about using MySingleFriend:
Hopeful
Honesty:
Extremely