Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 18 April 2018

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Stockport (BRAMHALL), Greater Manchester, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
49
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Relationship Status:
Single
Looking for:
Activity partners; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship
Have children:
No
Want children:
Maybe
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
IT / Telecoms
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
None
Religion:
Jewish

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 20 miles of postcode district SK7 (Stockport)
Gender:
Female
Age range:
37 - 45
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 0" (152cm) - 5' 9" (176cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Other; Curvaceous; Full figured
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced
Have children:
No; Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No; Maybe
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Kosher
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally; E-cigarette User
Drinking:
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
Secondary; University / College student; Further education; University; Private school
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Any
Ethnicity:
Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Other; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I really enjoy de-stressing and keeping fit by playing sport; squash and tennis. Also do a bit of dabbling in the kitchen and not afraid to get my hands dirty. I always try to find the humour in any situation; much rather have a giggle than be locked in a serious debate - but I can do that when needed. However, I'm a really friendly Geordie lad, so things never get too serious for long with me. I love live theatre. Oh, and I keep tropical fish but it's a constant struggle keeping them alive!
A few interesting/weird facts about me:
- I get hiccups when I eat spicy food
- I have never owned a pair of blue jeans
- Do I hate it when people make statements by asking themselves questions? Yes I do
- I do 30 press-ups each night before bed
- I'm allergic to rabbits

Profession: IT Consultant

About his ideal match

It would be nice to meet someone who is easy going and down to earth. No princesses please. I'm easy to get on with and always looking for a chance to joke around, so someone of the same ilk would be nice. I have elderly, frail parents who live close to me and I help them out a lot. As a result, it's not really practical for me to be jetting off around the globe - which so many matches seem to want to do. So please consider this. Best to be honest up front.

What His Friends Say

Ms Ferret said...

If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy guy who will always make you smile and laugh, loves banter and some competitiveness, then look no further, you have found the guy you have been searching for.

I got to know Simon through work and he instantly made me feel welcome in the team and helped me through my first initial months getting used to the new job. We soon found many common interests although he never talked me into a badminton or squash game, I saw what he did to his components! Simon loves his sport and this is one area his competitiveness shows, but I have also seen him be a gracious loser (very occasionally ;) ).

Simon is genuinly lovely and always the life and sole of the party. He would make a fantastic partner so what are you waiting for!?! Get in touch with him and get that date arranged :)

Connor said...

Well clicking some of those "pigeon hole" tick boxes was quite hard for Simon as he's a bit of a contradiction, but in a good way. First of all he is very outgoing, friendly and sociable. The confusing part is that he's not a big alcohol drinker, which is good because he can have a good time without it. This confuses some people, especially with the culture in this country sometimes, and it's also not helpful when trying to meet members of the fairer sex - which usually tends to happen in bars and clubs.

I met Simon when I started working with him 11 years ago, and I remember he was very friendly straight away and helped me settle into the company quickly. We discussed having a game of squash, and rather than faffing around (like I probably would have) Simon committed to it quickly and we got on with it, which was ideal.

I can vouch for Simon's general competency at badminton, too, which I believe he beats me at. I fondly remember when he suggested "one more go" and I tore a muscle and screamed like a little girl, but he never ever reminds me of that. Apart from the odd time, or two!

Simon is a Newcastle lad but has moved to Manchester now along with his mum and dad, who he sees regularly and looks after like a good lad. He's partial to a bit of football banter now and then, having suffered with the rest of the Toon Army for a long long time.

He's just bought a new flat, which he is enjoying settling in to, so he's financially sound and good with money.

So Simon is a great bloke who hasn't met the right person yet, and I believe there is a like-minded woman out there for him. He would be a great friend to someone who likes to enjoy life without having to be off their trolley to do it. Simon loves a day out with friends in the great outdoors and/or seeing the local sights, maybe taking part in a sporting activity along the way, followed by a good meal and a chat in the evening. If that sounds like your cup of tea, please give him a shout!

More about him

Personality
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Cautious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Sensible; Thoughtful
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness
Fashion sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Favourite clothing:
My pyjamas
Favourite colour:
Orange
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short; Disappearing
Eyesight:
I wear glasses
Facial hair:
I have cool side burns
Body hair:
Hairy
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Alternative; Broadway / Theatrical; Instrumental; Pop / Top 40; Rock
Reading:
I read magazines occasionally
Books:
Science / Technology
TV habits:
I watch television every day
TV programmes:
Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Game shows; Reality shows; Soap operas; Sport; Talk shows; Variety shows
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Movie preferences:
Comedy; Independent; Mystery; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Board games; Cooking; Internet; Music; Shopping
Sport involvement:
A regular competitor
Sports:
Badminton; Boxing; Darts; Football (Soccer); Pool; Snooker; Squash; Table Tennis; Tennis
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Greek; Indian; Italian; Pub Grub
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a week
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Hectic
Time at work:
I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice:
Exercising
Time online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
Not at all
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Turn-ons:
Tattoo(s)
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Only on religious holidays
Dream home:
In the country
Politics:
Right of centre
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Feelings about using MySingleFriend:
Jaded
Honesty:
Extremely