Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 11 March 2018

Modified: 11 March 2018

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
36
Star sign:
Scorpio
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Rob_0058 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Music and film are my main loves, along with sport. Although being a sports journalist, I guess the latter is no surprise.

I'd describe my musical leanings as indie-rock, although I do dabble in the heavier stuff and am pretty much open to anything! Live music is important to me and I'm always planning my next gig. I'd love to find a new partner in crime on this front.

I've got quite a varied taste in film and am a committed member of the 'church of wittertainment'. I like to introduce my friends to more 'challenging' films and while I also like silly stuff, anything with Adam Sandler in is a definite no-no!

I also enjoy travelling and seeing new places. Favour holidays where there's lots to see and do, as opposed to lying on a beach/by the pool. Last trip was to Belfast and now looking towards my next adventure!

Not really a gym kind of person but I like to keep fit through running. Fresh air and generally being outdoors, no matter the weather, always beats a treadmill in my book. Have also been dipping my toes into the world of yoga this year!

I go to lots of live sports events as well, and not just limited to football… I’m a season ticket holder at my hometown club and for the NFL in London, while I’ll also be taking in cricket and athletics this year.

Ultimately, I suppose my friends would describe me as one of the good guys, a little bit OCD and someone with a dry sense of humour who enjoys a random conversation.

I guess I'm looking for a genuine person who doesn't take things too seriously and with whom I can share similar interests. Someone who could introduce me to new experiences would also be good though!

Profession: Sports journalist

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Will said...

I found my wife on this dating website and she has kindly written the following about my big brother.

As Rob's sister-in-law, having recently married one of the brothers, I thought it was about time we found Pickle a new jar! I'll leave Rob to explain where his nickname came from!

I would describe Rob as a loyal, caring, open minded and extremely genuine guy. He is an active person, who does a fair bit of running and has recently started yoga. His favourite position is the downward facing dog! Speaking of dogs, he is an animal lover and enjoys creating little jingles about the various pets he has had in his lifetime.

Music is a big part of Rob's life. There's nothing he loves more than a good gig or festival. Rob recently saw Arcade Fire in Belfast, he loves to experience new bands and sounds. He also enjoys his films and has a rather diverse taste in movies. Being from Wolverhampton, Rob is a huge Wolves fan, although luckily, he doesn't have the dodgy accent!

He is a very family-orientated guy and is definitely one to look out for his friends. He has a great way with words which is helpful considering he is a sports journalist. Rob takes pride in his work and writes for a prestigious sports magazine. He likes to look after himself and has an extensive range of aftershaves and balms!

All he needs now is a lovely lady to be with; whoever she is, she will be incredibly lucky to have Rob in her life.

More about him

Rob_0058 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.