Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 28 December 2011

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Eastleigh, Hampshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
39
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Colin_2228 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

A few interesting things about me, hmmm.

I work in IT... Nope fell at the first hurdle there, that's definitely not interesting. Ok, let's try again, no snoozing there, I can be interesting, honest.

I once occupied the fourth plinth in Trafalgar Square for an hour as part of an Anthony Gormley art exhibit. Alas my plan to make bacon butties for passers by at four am in the morning fell foul of some sort of rule regarding naked flames, but hey, I got to be in a book.

I ran my first marathon recently. It hurt but I'll probably do another in 2016. In 2015 though the target is the sub 1:40 half marathon, maybe even 1:35. I enjoy running, but need a challenge to motivate me and like competing against myself.

I am very bad at sailing a dinghy, but I have a growing competence at righting a capsized dinghy. I would like to work on this at some point and also like to learn to sail something bigger.

I make a decent cheese scone. I do a pretty awesome chilli and I may have cracked macaroni cheese. So, yes, I enjoy cooking and I'm fully able to fend for myself.

I like to travel, in the last few years that has focussed mainly on activities rather than seeing sights. I enjoy sitting on a beach reading a good book but it can't keep me entertained all day. There lots of places in the world I'd love to visit but I'd rather share the journey and the memories with someone a bit special.

Profession: IT Consultant

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Carl said...

Thoughtful, gentle and attentive - not your typical Scot, our Colin! Always great company to be with, a good listener and handy with just the right thing to say - all delivered with a wonderful Scottish brogue. Colin is a true friend and one of the most genuine guys you'll ever meet.

He's really bright and well-educated; but modest with it; and loves to chat about anything and everything - going wherever the conversation flows. Colin puts his intellect and love of knowledge to good use, being very successful in his career and quite the dab-hand at running fun pub quiz nights!

Our Colin is really active and enjoys being outdoors climbing, running, walking, building paths or simply trekking to the next country pub with fine wines, good beers and a roaring fire. He's a great cook too, and evenings dining at his while watching Strictly Come Dancing mean you'll never go hungry!

I think Colin would love to meet an independent, successful woman. A special someone who can keep him on his toes and give him spirited debates, fun times outdoors and great evenings cooking with wine (he sometimes puts it in the food!).

Colin is a really great guy, and deserves to meet someone wonderful to share in his life.

More about him

Colin_2228 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.