Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 03 May 2014

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Basingstoke, Hampshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
39
Star sign:
Sagittarius
Height:
5' 9" (175cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Marital status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Ask me later
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Dan_4245 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

This is the hardest bit isn't it, trying to type something about yourself that is interesting & captivating but not too conceited? Well, here goes....

To describe myself I would say easy going, loyal, passionate & ambitious. My job keeps me busy but in my down time I like to go home to visit my family and love spending time with my 4 year old nephew who never fails to bring a smile to my face.

Life is precious and you only get one shot at it and so I believe in living for the moment and enjoying every second. The past is just that and I am looking forward to sharing my happy life with someone special. I am not interested in playing games - my nephew takes care of that!

I would like to meet someone who is has a similar outlook on life, who is easy going, caring, driven, adventurous and who will introduce me to new things. A great sense of humour is an absolute must. Most of all I would like to meet someone who is fun to be with and who likes to escape for weekends away either in the UK or abroad (granted, I may take in a triathlon but it is all about compromise, right?!) if that's all wrapped up in someone who has a big smile and beautiful eyes that I can get lost in, well that would just be a bonus! As Stu has mentioned, I take in the "occasional" triathlon and it would be great to race abroad and combine it with a little bit of travelling. South Africa is on the list as is the US, Europe and perhaps Asia & Oz. It is not vital whether you are into tri as it's good to have your own interests but having said that it would be rather nice to go for a swim/bike/run with my partner.

Some other things that I like;
African sunsets, gym, Thai food, theatre, good wine, walks on the beach or country, playing squash, reading, films, music, kayaking, lazy Sunday mornings,

If you have read this far through my waffle, why not get in touch and let's see what happens....

Profession: I have one

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

stuart said...

Hello!

Well that's enough about me, I'll be in the MSF shops next year but until then we have my best friend Dan.

I have known Dan for about 11 years since we first met at work. We got on instantly thanks to his easy going personality and humorous outlook on life.

I've spent so much time in his company over the years that it's really hard to condense into a couple of paragraphs, but here goes.

The wonderful thing about him is that whilst he is very laid back, he is passionate about many things. For the past few years he has dedicated himself to being an accomplished triathlete. He is very fit and athletic and loves training for each discipline. Every year he enters a few competitions and would love to have a small gathering of one energetically cheering him on from the sidelines, maybe even joining him in a unisex event (do they have those?!).

Off-setting the vibrant competitveness of the triathlon world, is Dan's quiet, reflective side. Not an introvert by any stretch, he seems to be perfectly at ease in the relaxed surroundings of his own home. I know he enjoys a Saturday night in with a takeaway and a Sunday morning reading the papers as much as fun nights out. And indeed if I'm ever stuck for good ideas for an adventurous date, Dan is my first port of call (for ideas, not dates).

Dan is intelligent, well read and enjoys culture both homegrown and exotic. He has been to some exciting destinations but wants to explore the world further, backed up by his willingness to cook 'world food'.

It still doesn't feel like I have done him justice as he is such a nice, genuine guy. Loyal and generous he really does deserve someone who will appreciate him and make him happy. If you've read this far you must be at least a little interested - how far wrong can you go by getting in touch and maybe meeting up?

More about him

Dan_4245 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.