Alan_6268Alan_6268

Alan_6268

75 – Knutsford (Wilmslow), Cheshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 15 April 2012

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Knutsford (Wilmslow), Cheshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
75
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
5' 10" (178cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Alan_6268 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I guess you are not giving up on life yet. Nor me.
Now, I love slightly off the wall things in terms of culture and I hate middle of the road, humbug and cant (and Gant, come to think of it) although I know I’m guilty of all those in some way! I laugh at scurrilous humour.
You don’t have to be like that. You probably do things that I’d love to share.

I feel bad that I’ve never done the Edinburgh Fringe, and you don’t do it alone, do you? If you would put up with a crap hotel (alright, we’d do our best to get a good one) and watch dodgy humour or plays, walk too far in the rain and get tipsy in crowded pubs, maybe you’d like to come with me.
For info, my wife died over six years ago, and although I still miss her, I know I’m in another place now. I’ve had great fun with friends recently, but it’s not the same as sharing the fun with someone close, is it?

Oh yes, I was a murderous global marketing exec for years, but in retirement I worked at, and got, a professional garden design qualification, and have completed a few jobs already.

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Jemma said...

Alan is my dad and he is marvellous. Super-fit (leaves me in his wake....... 20 miles a week anyone....? Runs half marathons in less time than it takes him to get round Waitrose), active, very stylish and intelligent.

Loves a bit of culture, particularly art and cinema (but wouldn't claim to be an expert on any of it). Great sense of humour, loves a wry chuckle and enjoys Radio 4 comedy.

He is an accomplished horticulturalist (but would play that down) and can be found at all hours working in his amazing garden. Of an evening he can be found sitting round his fire pit with friends. He is honest and caring and goes out of his way to help others on a daily basis. A truly well-liked man, Al the Pal has a great many friends of all backgrounds and ages. He's equally happy having a quiet chat over a cup of tea as he is with the house full of people, wine and chatter.

He doesn't suffer fools gladly but has a pure heart of gold. He would love to meet someone with a bit of 'spark' and 'edge' who shared his wide interests or who could introduce him to some more.

More about him

Alan_6268 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.