Vernon_2814Vernon_2814

Vernon_2814

55 – Westminster, London, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 26 February 2013

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Westminster, London, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
55
Star sign:
Libra
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Vernon_2814 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Ok, where do I start?! Passionate, obsessed and consumed by all "foodie & restaurant" issues. Truly work from field to plate in my role as a inovator within the food & restaurant industry. I currently reside in West London, which I have done for the last 35 years. Originally from Norwich, still a Norwich fc season ticket holder (don't worry ladies, my nephews use it more than me!)

For approximately 20 years I owned several successful restaurants (not all at once!) & supplied top London restaurants with fresh British fruit and veg from my company, run off a farm in Surrey - one is very honoured that HM the Queen has at some point noshed on my carrots!

Taking a break from being my own boss, I now work for an organisation that enables me to share my knowledge & expertise of fruit and veg within the restaurant environment, to a broader market; nationally & internationally.

As you probably can tell, food & cooking are just a couple of my passions in life along with with skiing, art, sports and travelling. Would love to do the latter more often, with the right person. My tastes on music are quite diverse, I like classical music & I like opera, but then I also like punk. One of my unfulfilled ambitions is to take up tap dancing, let's see if 2015 is the year for tap!

My family and friends mean the world to me and spending time with them is a big part of my life. 13 nephews & nieces and 5 god children... One could say, I have a big family! I'm not too great with speaking about myself in the sense of personality traits but friends have described me as being a typical Libra - a loyal, enthusiastic, kind gentleman that always puts his family & friends before himself, with a splash of quirkiness - has been known to drive to the south of Spain, to pick up a friend who was stuck there during the Iceland volcanic ash charade! *covers face!!*

Profession: Managing Director Food Sector

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Katie said...

Vernon has been my best mate now for five or so years. He is a kind, thoughtful & selfless person, someone who I would describe as being a true friend and a "true libra"; family and loved ones will always come first for vern.

I've had some of the most "side splitting" laughs with him and we've shared some extremely amazing experiences together. I would love nothing more than to see Vernon share his life and experiences with the right lady.

Vernon tends to wear his heart on his sleeve, so an honest and loving partner is a must in my opinion. Someone who will share their own passions and also know how to let their hair down a bit - life is for living.

I would describe Vernon as being a proud man with a fighting spirit, I've been by his side through probably the worst times in his life and have seen him bounce back with his head held high, to even higher levels than before. Strength, determination & working hard are all huge characteristics that he possesses.

Katie xx

More about him

Vernon_2814 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.