Roger_0129Roger_0129

Roger_0129

73 – Santiago del Teide (circa Los Gigantes), Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canarias, Spain

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Santiago del Teide (circa Los Gigantes), Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canarias, Spain
Gender:
Male
Age:
73
Star sign:
Pisces
Height:
183cm (6' 0.0")
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
White
Eye colour:
Blue-Green
Relationship Status:
Widowed
Looking for:
Let's see what happens
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
University / College student
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Roger_0129 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Originally from Allestree, Derby but after many work related house moves I have now settled in Tenerife where life is much more relaxed. I swim in my pool, sunbathe, play bowls ( no it is not only an old mans hobby ) socialise and as I am now on my own, my wife died of cancer five and a half years ago, look after my house, garden and car. I am keen on photography, computers, cooking and love going out but dislike eating and being alone. I love to travel and spent 2 weeks in Cuba in March for the second time, it is an unspoilt island whose people are poor but so friendly and generous and I have just returned from 5 weeks in England, seeing family and friends. My next holiday is a cruise in December locally to get ready for Christmas. I have other interests although someone to share them with could, I hope, enhance our lives. I am a friendly outgoing person, an optimist by nature who enjoys life and laughter. I think of myself as still being in my mid thirties although sometimes I realise that I am some years out of date although not to often. I hope to meet a lady of a similar ilk.

Profession: previously a non boring banker

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Coral said...

My brother Roger is 66 years young and was born and brought up near Derby. His banking career took him to various parts of England and ended in the North East of England as the Regional Personnel Manager dealing with many staff. He was happily married for 37 years and after his son and daughter left home he and his wife decided to move to a select part of Tenerife to enjoy their retirement, whilst still keeping in touch with their children via the Skype video system. Sadly his wife lost her long and courageous battle against cancer three years ago but with the support of his family and many British friends in Tenerife , Rog has managed to rebuild his life and enjoys socialising again. He laughs and smiles a lot and is fun to be with. However he misses the closeness and companionship that his wife brought to him and would love to meet a caring lady who is looking for a stable loving relationship -someone who enjoys socialising and would be happy to join him in Tenerife.

If you think that you are the right person for him he looks forward to hearing from you.

More about him

Roger_0129 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.