Simon_4011Simon_4011

Simon_4011

57 – Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 11 September 2013

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
57
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
6' 1" (185cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Occasionally
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Other

About his ideal match

Simon_4011 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I've just finished producing a play in Oxford which was well received and am gearing up to do a series of talks on various subjects. I've just come back from Croatia via Italy and it's given me a taste for seeing more of Eastern Europe, which I know a bit but find fascinating for its barrier role between east and west. A film project is in the offing but I have to finish the script! I lived abroad for nearly ten years in the '80s and '90s, in Greece and Italy. Whatever insight I have into these cultures is due to this, and I have tried to apply this to what I do. At the moment much of my time is spent on a boat I bought in Holland four years ago and now moored in Oxford. It's been quite a project renovating the whole thing but at least am now nearer the end than the beginning. I think.. So if this sort of thing appeals to you - boats, Med, plays, etc - that's what's on offer. I've now got a website: www.questforthecentre.co.uk if you would like more detail on current/planned activities. The site's not really complete yet but the friend who did it has put some charming pictures on.

Profession: Tour guide

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Tom said...

Simon is a very genuine guy- I've known him for ten years - he's funny, witty- has a great taste in music - intelligent and has a caring demeanour .
Earlier this year myself and my girlfriend were in Rome- Simon joined us there as he was organising some meetings to attract tourists to Oxford (Simon co- owns a tourism company )Simon speaks fluent Italian and knows Rome pretty well- he really looked after us and helped us to have a wonderful time.
Simon's a very cultured man- in the last few months he has translated and produced a play in Oxford which was a real success.
Beware though that Simon's a bit of A wine expert and partial to a few glasses of fine wine!
Simon's Recently taken Up swimming in a bid to get into better shape - he's taken to it like a duck to water !!
In all seriousness - he's a very nice and sensitive guy- and very good company .

More about him

Simon_4011 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.