John_7922John_7922

John_7922

30 – Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 15 April 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Birmingham, West Midlands, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
30
Star sign:
Gemini
Height:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Student
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

John_7922 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Writing these things has always been difficult for me, so I'll keep it short and simple! I'm a big fan of movies, though prefer DVDs to the cinema, with everything from mindless action to arty foreign films in my collection. I do a lot of amateur dramatics, so it's not uncommon to see me on stage. I'd love to travel more, though I'm more of a city break fan than lounging on the beach.

My ideal match has to have a sense of humour, and be just as willing to poke fun at themselves as I am! Someone who's not averse to being treated to dinner every now and again is a must, I'm an old-fashioned gentleman at heart.

Profession: Chemical Engineer

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Philippa said...

Here are some things you should know about my amazing friend John:

1. He's an engineer and studies something to do with custard and lasers. (NB. It might actually be about custard and lasers but this is how he explained it to me!)

2. He's unbelievably generous and a true gentleman, a rare find in this day and age.

3. He likes typical boy things like superheroes and beer.

4. But he's open to trying pretty much anything, which resulted in a 6 month Glee obsession. Don't blame him, it was almost entirely my fault.

5. He drinks so much tea!

6. He's a good cook when he has someone to cook for, but otherwise tends to sway towards takeaways. Moving to within a 5 minute walk of a Chinese takeaway was probably one of the biggest mistakes he's made to date.

7. John has some quirky interests. He particularly loves opera and operetta, particularly G&S and can be seen on many a local amateur stage strutting his stuff. He also loves choral singing. And German heavy metal. Go figure.

8. He loves How I Met Your Mother but not the final season.

9. He's fully prepared for the break out of nuclear war because his grandparents bought him a stock of tinned veggies and pies when he came to uni which he's never eaten.

10. He's very organised, if a little obsessed with spreadsheets.

11. He's very forgiving and understanding, as proven by the fact that he continued to talk to me after our first proper encounter, when I was doing his stage make up for a show and applied a little too much eyeliner...

12. He's very good at cuddles under blankets

Clearly there's so much more I could say but this should get you off to a good start. He's such a loving and caring person. He's the type who would spoil anyone he was with. He's a pretty awesome best friend, I'm sure he'd be an even more awesome boyfriend. So go on, message him now!

More about him

John_7922 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.