Dave_4478Dave_4478

Dave_4478

56 – Bury, Greater Manchester, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Bury, Greater Manchester, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
56
Star sign:
Capricorn
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About his ideal match

Dave_4478 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Thanks for looking - this me - a fit, active and young 50 yo. Here goes:

Own house, no mortgage, no debt, no baggage, clean car, own business, an ecological consultancy I run from my home in Bury - I specialise in ponds and love water.

I regard myself as spiritual because if my lifelong connection to conservation and the planet. Travelling and meeting diverse communities adds to this feeling.

I am a seeker of knowledge, vital in my job as an ecological consultant, and in my youth I enjoyed any interaction I got helping in environmental education. In 2012 I was in Mali and went down to the River Niger with my tiny pond net to dip in the wetlands there. I was joined by two little girls who got involved in the netting and wildlife photography. As I left the river I explained to onlookers in my best French that environmental education was tres important. I went back to uni in 2010, this time in Queensland, Australia, and I managed to get a gig teaching secondary pupils in river ecology, survey and mapping, though it was just a mornings voluntary work. I felt it was very rewarding. Luckily I had my CRB check with me!

I agree that birdsong is very important to life. I encourage wild birds to my garden, and on a woodland walk, take great pleasure in their calls, as well as the new tree leaves and wildflowers. Then other week I went on a day out with a pal just to look at native wild daffodils. My garden is bursting with all manner of daffs at the moment - the fruit of days of hard work last autumn.

Though I've said serious relationship is what I'd like, I guess romance would be far nicer. I don't think "anything" sounds very attractive, and I am not actually after that - you know, one night stands. I am totally independent though I am not sure it's good for the soul..in fact I know it is not.

Arty? Well I can mend almost anything - picture framing, ornaments - restoring fragile souvenirs from my travels, DIY (great at that), gardening, pencil portraits.

Profession: Ecologist

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Dave_4478 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Dave_4478 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.