Dave_5817Dave_5817

Dave_5817

38 – Maidstone, Kent, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 12 June 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Maidstone, Kent, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
38
Star sign:
Taurus
Height:
5' 9" (175cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Dave_5817 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I am a firm believer in making the most of life with a real passion for trying new things be it, travelling, foods, sports or hobbies. I like anything to do with water but have a love of scuba diving which I do across the world though, have to admit to being more of a warm water diver than cold! That being said I have dived a quarry in Leicester so its not all bad.

I've done snowboarding, bungy jumping, sky diving and gorge swings to name a few, each with mixed success though always up for the next adrenaline rush with experiencing something new!

I enjoy the calmer reading of a good book and always look to have music on when at home. With my career I am ambitious however, I make sure to have a good work life balance as my career allows me to experience everything the world has to offer.

I'm looking for a woman who enjoys trying new things with a respect for the natural world. I do have quite a cheeky sense of humour so enjoying a bit of banter will be essential!

Profession: Ecology

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Steve said...

I was rather flattered when Dave asked me to write some words about him for MSF as he is a really decent fella, however he is single. We met at our place of work, in Kent. There, he was an Ecologist (chasing bats and slow worms all over Kent and Sussex), to prevent the Highways Authority from squishing them. Dave appreciates and respects the environment and wildlife, but is by no means a tree-hugging, sandal-wearing, hippy type - if you know what I mean.

He is considerate and generous chap, always ready to help a friend or lend a hand. He comes from a large close-knit family, he is the 2nd eldest of 4. Over the years they have been supportive of his ventures.

Dave has enjoyed many wonderful experiences during trips to various parts of the world. He enjoys exploring places new. He came back earlier this year from an 11 month trip to NZ and Indonesia, where he spent 4.5 months diving for a marine research team around some remote islands. That was handy as diving is his passion. Thankfully his annoying tan has disappeared and blends in with the rest of us.

Dislikes: Bad manners

Enjoys a variety of music, goes to gigs, and attends the odd festival with friends (although I am not sure if it is for the music or the for craic), and trips to London or to nearby to socialise with friends. At social outings, there are always a few laughs with Dave around. Importantly, he can laugh at himself too. He has an infectious personality, and people enjoy being in his company.

It would be great to see my friend Dave with a lovely woman, to share life's experiences. So come on ladies, get in touch with Dave and see what the future holds.

More about him

Dave_5817 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.