Dominic_8530

44 – Merton, London, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 28 June 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Merton, London, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
44
Star sign:
Aquarius
Height:
5' 11" (180cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Dominic_8530 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I'm from SW London, bred, not born. I like football and the gym and music - be it festivals, concerts, or whatever, I love music. I also like my clothes and prefer the hot sunshine/beach holidays to snow sports hands down. Having said that I will do anything once, and I do mean anything, so I could have my arm twisted to get on some skis, you would just have to be very very convincing. My last holiday was in Ibiza and the best part was seeing the Kaiser Chiefs live next to a hotel swimming pool! My next holiday will be a chill out affair and a chance to read some good books - at this stage destination unknown.

I studied history at university but now have a career in technology which is a bit of a strange one, I guess I'm a bit querky like that. Still, I enjoy my job and it has given me a lot of opportunities including working in Europe which was a great experience.

I don't want to be too prescriptive in describing an ideal partner, but I guess the key things would be that she is attractive, kind and has a good degree of emotional intelligence...as well as someone who has an opinion on the things that matter. Wherever possible, I try not to judge people - I genuinely think it is much more interesting to try and understand them - however pretentious that might sound. I think I would also like to meet someone who could expand my horizons somewhat as well, introduce me to new cultural interests and pursuits...I think I have a naissant interest in these things that would enjoy being awoken!

Interesting facts about me:

- Taught English in Nepal for 3 months. (Everest Base Camp. check)
- Know Frankfurt like the back of my hand.
- Once appeared in 'The Bill'.
- World Record Holder (Mallet's Mallet most people 'malleted' in one afternoon - The Car Show, Earl's Court, 1994)
- The world's worst golfer.

When I'm not in the gym, playing football, having beers with friends after football or at work, I'll be listening to new music online or watching Newsnight!

Profession: Space and Satellite technology!

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Paul said...

I've known Dom since we were 11 years old! We were at school together and so I suppose it says something that he's still a close mate - he's loyal, reliable and is always there whenever you are in a spot...so that makes him good mate material, but what about for the ladies?

Well my mate Dom has never had any problems attracting the girls but has not met quite the right one so far. He's got looks, intelligence and is a sporty type as well, still plays lots of football and is a 'gym bunny' (crap expression but I think it's the right one here)....we all love sport and football is big in the world of Dom....He's also equally comfortable raving in a club (has quite a few moves!) as he is deconstructing the current geo-political issues of the day over a beer and definitely takes an interest in the world around him...He was always one of the smart kids at school and has gone on to be very successful in his career - no surprises there.....Despite all that he's definitely a young 30's and defies his age somewhat so those girls looking for a pipe and slippers chap to tuck into bed with a Horlicks would probably not be an ideal partner because on any given Saturday night he is invariably LMS - Last Man Standing!

Dom is definitely bit independent and took off to do a four year stint in Germany with his job before getting back last year...so luckily it was not forever and Germany's loss is our gain now that he is back - there is never a dull moment when Dom is about - and we don't have to wait so long for the latest (yes, embarrassing) stories now!

He needs a woman who is kind, fun, sexy and intelligent. I know this as he has told me many times!

So that's my case and all his other superfly mates (bigging ourselves up now !) can also attest to these facts, so come on ladies what are you waiting for, form an orderly queue, no pushing!

More about him

Dominic_8530 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.