Alison_8343Alison_8343

Alison_8343

40 – City of London, London, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 30 June 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
City of London, London, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
40
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

Alison_8343 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Well, firstly, and in the spirit of honesty, I don't actually live in London, I live in Abu Dhabi (to save you googling, it's the capital of the UAE) but thanks to the wonders of technology, I'm up for a (remote) coffee if you are.

I love my life here; great friends, lifestyle, great job, the beach on my doorstep.... but unfortunately, it's not the easiest place to meet someone, and as cute as they are, camels just don't do it for me so I've had to spread my search a little further than average.

I've lived here for seven years now and I've even been given a local name by my Emirati colleagues - it's.... wait for it... Shaghra. It means fair haired in Arabic but I think it makes me sound like the far more dodgy version of He Man's girlfriend.

Life here is pretty much the same as back home, but rather hotter and a lot more sand. I love going to the beach and heading out for breakfast at the weekend and also making the most of all the great places to travel that are easily in reach. I do like going on a solo adventure, but also enjoy heading off with friends.

You'll find me with a book in hand rather a lot, or in the kitchen cooking and baking - I make a mean banana bread. I unashamedly like caring for my friends and family and will go out of my way to help them in any way I can. I also enjoy taking photos, but just for me... I'm not a big social media fan and like to keep my private life private.

My parents live in Cornwall, I have brothers living in Berkshire and LA and friends in London so I spend a lot of time in the UK and the USA. I'm sure I'll be heading back to the UK at some point in the not too distant future. There's only so long you can live somewhere with minimal bacon sarnie access.

I realise it's a long shot being in another country, but I'm willing to try it - let me know if you are too - fun and adventure is sure to follow! Drop me a line and let's see what happens....

Profession: Corporate Communications Manager

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Alison_8343 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about her

Alison_8343 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.