lesley_5740lesley_5740

lesley_5740

76 – Plymouth, Devon, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 16 July 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Plymouth, Devon, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
76
Star sign:
Leo
Height:
5' 6" (168cm)
Body type:
Curvaceous
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

lesley_5740 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I moved to Cornwall three years ago and am enjoying exploring this beautiful county. The hills and blue sea are so different from Lincolnshire where I lived and worked for 30 years.

I see myself as a people person and a good listener, I am interested in how people tick and why they are the way they are. I have friends of all ages from Haydon who is four today and Janet my 84yr old swimming companion. I have a good sense of fun and enjoy a laugh!

My husband died 5 years ago and , I guess I'm still finding out what I want in my new life. Having moved here I'm open to new ideas. I am doing some voluntary work - but I've always done something for my local community and........ I'm "exploring my creativity"!!! I've had a go at lots of different things from shoe making, willow weaving, printing and rag rug making...... but I've yet to find whats right for me

I enjoy visits to the theatre, cinema, the occasional concert and exploring the work in galleries. A little bit of culture..... I'm open to more.

I swim regularly and go to weekly Pilates sessions. I used to enjoy gentle dinghy sailing on inland lakes of Cumbria ...... the dingy waits in the garage for the opportuntity to go on the water again! Stiff knees stop me walking the way I used to although I love being in the open air and am a keen naturalist..... I like and am quite knowledgeable about birds and flowers. I am in the process of selling my classic caravan. I've learnt to tow it but found caravanning on my own lonely.

I'm an active Grandmother. Its a priviledge to be able to watch children grow and develop...... tiring but a lot of fun.

My life is enjoyable and busy. I've made new friends and regularly keep intouch with longterm friends and extended family. But it would be nice to have some one special in my life. A companion, some one totry new things with or to just do nothing with. I'm anxious about the prospect of a new relationship but am keen to give it a try!!

Profession: Retired healthworker/counsellor - now retired

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Valma C said...

I have known Lesley for over 30 yrs and we have remained firm friends even though we now live at opposite ends of the country, which shows the value and commitment she gives to friendships. She has had a varied professional background and has a wide range of interests to share , which makes the time I spend with her easy and enjoyable. She has a really good sense of humour and I very much look forward to our visits to each other because, in short, Lesley is tremendous fun to be with!
I see Lesley with someone who is relaxed and enjoys restaurants, theatres, exhibitions National Trust properties and perhaps some travel. Importantly they should still have a little of the child they once were, still in their heart!

More about her

lesley_5740 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.