Helen_2300Helen_2300

Helen_2300

52 – Hastings (Bexhill on Sea), East Sussex, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 11 August 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Hastings (Bexhill on Sea), East Sussex, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
52
Star sign:
Aquarius
Height:
5' 4" (163cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Helen_2300 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I love being outdoors - camping, walking, swimming in the sea. I am 45, was born in Kenya (where I lived until I was 10) and am quite a free spirit. I am currently self employed and work in environmental and food education. I've been based in East London (Hackney) for the last 20 years or so with lots of travel and 3 years working in Tanzania in between. I moved to Sussex in March following the winter in the Canary Islands where I volunteered on various organic growing projects.
I'm right now working out what I want to do next and where I want to be and being by the sea is great.

I am sociable and work hard at building and maintaining my friendships. I also really enjoy my own company and need time alone every now and then.
I like and work with children but have never wanted to have my own. Fine if you have children though!

I've recently started playing the ukelele because it's fun and I love singing. Also sea kayaking which is great fun.
I enjoy listening to live music. I don't watch much television as I prefer being outside.
Get in touch if you fancy meeting up perhaps for a walk and a coffee.
Helen

Profession: environmental education

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Joy said...

Helen is my sister and she's a great catch for one very lucky guy! Ok, of course I'm going to say that but it's also true.
So many things to say about her, where to start! Her friends call her sunny helen because she is : ) She's fun-loving, sociable, entertaining, adventurous and sporty, loves dancing and singing, is fantastic at languages, is creative and artistic, cooks fab food, is brilliant with kids, loves outdoor swimming, camping, walking - basically loves everything to do with outdoor living.
Our family lived in Kenya during our childhood. Since then Helen has lived in Canada, Spain, Zanzibar, Argentina, Ecuador; travelled solo extensively across East and SE Africa and worked on organic farms in Latin America and the Canary Islands.
She trained as a primary school teacher, then moved on to teacher training with VSO in Zanzibar for 3 years. Here in the UK she's specialised in food and farming education and worked with London schools (while living on a boat in Hackney) to help them establish school gardens, organise residential farms visits, and set up school food markets.
If you need to build a clay oven or learn a 3 part harmony, or fancy making elderflower cordial or enjoy luxury picnics in wild places, then she know's how.
Go on, get in touch...and get her to perform her ukelele rendition of Jolene Jolene (better still, in her glamorous tea-in-the-park outfit!)

More about her

Helen_2300 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.