Dai_9415Dai_9415

Dai_9415

52 – Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 12 August 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
52
Star sign:
Scorpio
Height:
5' 6" (168cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Occasionally
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Dai_9415 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I've got a good life all round: I have great friends, enjoy my job, and don't feel short of anything much. As my friends have settled down into family life though I find I'm the last singleton, which makes meeting new people a bit tricky. After enjoying a trip around Jordan I was struck that it would have been more fun with someone to share it with, so I thought I'd give this a try.
I hope my friends would say I'm kind, loyal and generous; I try to be ethical and moral, concerned for the well being of other people and the natural world. I'm not po faced about it though, and my enjoyment of cars and gadgets suggests I'm not as green as I should be: I leave it to others to decide whether I'm hypocritical or pragmatic!
I enjoy foreign travel, though I never get to do as much as I'd like; car drives in the country, for the twisty roads as much as the scenery; and horse riding, though I've not been doing it long and a country hack is the limit of my ability. I like to socialise - eating out, pubs, cinema - but also happy curling up at home. I've got a young dog who loves walks and cuddles, though not at the same time.
I'm a university lecturer in psychology, I enjoy the intellectual side but mostly find helping students very rewarding. I'm friendly and sociable, it can take me a little while to really open up but once I do I'm warm, emotionally open and good company.
I don't really have a "type", but I'm a bit of a romantic and believe in that special spark. I value honesty and openness; I dislike selfishness and game playing. I'm relaxed about differences of opinion, taste and interests, and I'm not looking for someone just like me: enough similarities to get along, and enough differences to make life interesting would be good. I see life as a process of continuous growth, and to find someone I can learn from and give something to would be great.

Profession: University lecturer

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Kate R said...

Dai is one of the most caring, honest and thoughtful people i know. He values honesty very highly and this, i believe, would be the basis for his relationships. I would trust Dai with anything, indeed over the years Dai has listened to my problems with understanding and a non-judgemental attitude supporting me and helping me make better choices.

He is also the most intelligent person I know - however you wouldn't know this until you had spent a lot of time with Dai. He doesn't blow his own trumpet at all - so I'm doing it for him! Seriously his knowledge and ability to analyse differing viewpoints on almost any subject is incredible.

Dai is also quietly adventurous and courageous, taking himself off for a road trip around Jordan last Christmas. Activities included camel riding though the desert, scuba diving and exploring Petra.

I can see Dai with a woman who cares and is kind to others and who cares about the world we live in. He deserves a woman who he can trust - as he would give so much. I also think it is important that they love animals as Dai enjoys horse riding and has an amazing dog called Lily.

More about him

Dai_9415 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.