Steve_2781

65 – Tameside (Denton), Greater Manchester, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 08 September 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Tameside (Denton), Greater Manchester, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
65
Star sign:
Taurus
Height:
6' 2" (188cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Steve_2781 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I have just realised that even at this age I can still be surprised, my daughter has put me on this site, how nice of her. She has also covered all my interests in her comments, I hope you will read them.
But in a nutshell- The great outdoors, Salsa dancing, motorcycling, visiting places of historical interest and keeping fit (some weights & Insanity training).

Profession: lecturer

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Karen said...

This is my Dad, Steve. I put him on here because he's a lovely guy with a big heart and I'd love him to meet someone special.

So what can I tell you about my Dad? He's in his late 50s, and lives in Manchester. He's a great Dad to me and my two brothers (all grown up, 30s and 20s) and family is really important to him. He dotes on his two little granddaughters and spends a lot of time with family and friends.

In his spare time, he's very active; he enjoys the great outdoors and does a lot of walking and camping. North Wales is a big favourite but he's walked and/or ridden his motorbike all over the country, and also likes to travel further afield - he's recently been to the US on holiday. (He stayed in hotels there, it's not all camping in fields :-) )

He likes a bit of history and culture, and likes to combine this with his love of walking - and sometimes Wales - to visit standing stones, burial chambers, Roman forts and the like. (As kids we all used to complain about going to places like these, but that's also what I now do with the other half on holiday...occasionally Dad comes too!)

He's also a bit of a mover on the dance floor as he's been doing salsa for a few years. At 6"2 and pretty trim (can you say that about your Dad?!) he can whisk the ladies off their feet!

He also likes to get out on his motorbike on the weekend if the weather's okay, but if he's feeling less active he'll stick on a good film on like a James Bond or a western.

He's very down to earth, loyal and dependable and has a great sense of humour. I know I'm biased because he's my Dad but he's genuinely one of the nicest people you could meet, and I'd love him to find someone special.

It feels odd to write what you think someone else is looking for in a partner, but I'd say he's looking for someone similar to him - good sense of humour, family-orientated, genuine, fairly active and I think ideally a bit younger :-) (40s/50s).

More about him

Steve_2781 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.