Elis_0671Elis_0671

Elis_0671

35 – Chester, Cheshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 24 October 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Chester, Cheshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
35
Star sign:
Cancer
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Elis_0671 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I've reached the point where a lot of my friends are paired up and nights on the town are fewer and further between, so having a go at online dating seems like a good idea. So, with that in mind, here's Nienke to tell you something about me; if it seems like a good start, drop me a line.

Profession: Barrister

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Nienke said...

Elis has an incredibly dry and often quite dark sense of humour. He's from North Wales and won't often let you forget that but don't hold it against him - we don't! In fact we do love a good Welsh joke so we can provoke a severely raised eyebrow and a diatribe about the shortcomings of the English! Don't get me wrong he can and does see the funny side of this and is incredibly good honoured despite the amount of grief we sometimes give him (now we sound like horrible friends, we're not, I promise!)

Elis is a barrister (think BBC's Silk but set in the north west and not so incestuous /glamorous) and he won't tell you this but he's really good at his job. He's also pretty keen on his cars and likes fast, fuel guzzling cars best (certainly not a greeny on the transportation front). He's a great driver and likes honing his skills on track days and out and about in the Welsh countryside.

What else can I say? He's not the most experienced cook but knows his way around the kitchen and has produced some great dinner party meals including a beef Wellington and a truly unforgettable cheese fondue which almost turned out arteries solid!

He's recently taken up running and completed the Manchester 10k in May and the Chester Metric Marathon (26k) in October. Having said that he also enjoys pub lunches, dinners out and has a thing for waffles so not a health junkie by any means.

He is the most kind and generous friend to those he holds dear and is someone whose advice and wisdom I would always rely on (don't tell him I said that). We love hanging out with him on movie nights round each other's houses, dinners out and weekends away in the Lakes, Wales etc. etc.

If you met up with Elis he would make you laugh, baffle you with an obscure TV reference and tell strange stories about us (if only to get us back for this description). Go on a couple of dates with Elis and you'll see what we're talking about.

More about him

Elis_0671 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.