Katy_1279Katy_1279

Katy_1279

42 – St Albans (Harpenden), Hertfordshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 15 November 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
St Albans (Harpenden), Hertfordshire, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
42
Star sign:
Gemini
Height:
5' 9" (175cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Katy_1279 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I am a creative/arty type and definitely have a quirky sense of humour so am drawn to people with a dry and witty sense of humour, who share my rather wry view of the world (think Tim Burton-meets-Bill Murray).

I have loads of interests but some of my particular favourites include classic cinema, art galleries, interesting food and poking around vintage/antique shops looking for interesting bits to decorate my house or sell via the business I’m currently setting up. I also love music and as Anya mentioned above, sing regularly with a local jazz group as well as in the shower as my long-suffering neighbours will confirm!

Travel is another passion and I particularly love the USA, having spent quite a bit of time over there as a child. I have distant Italian ancestry so enjoy visiting there when I can. I also enjoy exploring places closer to home, including the occasional Eurostar adventure to Paris. I am not into conventional religion but there is a spiritual side to my character, which means I enjoy exploring areas like meditation and holistic therapies. Don’t be put off, though – I’m not a complete hippy and won’t expect you to turn up wearing hemp trousers and sandals on our dates!

Profession: Antiques/Interiors

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Anya said...

Want a beautiful, gentle, playful lady who sounds like Karen Carpenter when she sings? OF COURSE YOU DO.

When she's not being embarrassed by our praise of her vocal cords, she's enjoying a social life that's full of lucky friends and family who share her love of film, music, books, design and good food.

Her home, which is full of carefully curated evidence of her love of vintage Americana, kitsch (hello, 80s cartoon characters) and design classics, is just like her; warm, stylish and with an attention to detail.

The latter means she's one of the most caring people I've ever met. She's really 'present' when she's with you. You know, she does that crazy thing called LISTENING.

Talking of listening, she has a record player. A red one. So, if you're the lucky chap, see yourself now on her squishy dark leather sofa, listening to her vinyl collection full of retro crooners and top-drawer singer-songwriters, with a woman who'll stimulate your mind and melt your heart.

Because, having met Katy in Jazz class a couple of years ago, I'm lucky enough to know; she's a beautiful melody waiting for that special guy's lips :)

More about her

Katy_1279 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.