Philip_1482Philip_1482

Philip_1482

45 – Brighton, East Sussex, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 23 November 2014

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Brighton, East Sussex, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
45
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About his ideal match

Philip_1482 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

My CDs are filed alphabetically.
Some evenings I watch back to back repeats of "Homes under the Hammer".
I cry watching chick flicks. And Christmas ads.
I once had a Phil Oakey haircut - long on one side, shaved on the other.
I used to do Amateur Dramatics. One paper reviewer reported "Philip gave a tantalising glimpse of his Hamlet."
I sleeptalk. My nephew stayed over recently and apparently I shouted "Oh Baby, oh Baby", "Yes, come on, I wonder," ........... followed by "Ergh, no! No! Not that!"

Sensitive creative, passionate about culture, art, music, cinema, writing and photography. I work as a photographer and have my own studio. Particularly enjoy getting to know people through portrait sittings and capturing their soul on celluloid.

Eat, sleep, rave, repeat. As if!

Raucous nights out have mostly had their day although I do like a good boogie. More often than not I'll have an early night so I can be up early to make the most of the day enjoying coastal and city walking. I can cook a mean Sunday roast or we can visit a traditional olde pub for lunch followed by apple crumble'n'custard. Yum yum.

Have travelled extensively in South East Asia. I come alive when I travel. India has a place in my heart having visited 6 times. I particularly love the warmth of the people who greet you in the streets like family. In the west we tend to shut ourselves away in our homes. In Asia I love their outdoor lifestyle and being outdoors at all times. I wouldn't count out a move to sunnier climes in the future living in a shack and teaching English to the local children. Returning the joy that travel has given me.

Looking to settle down with somebody of active body and mind who doesn't eat popcorn in the cinema.

Profession: Photographer

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Chiho said...

Philip is a great guy!
I've known him for 10 years since we first met and shared a flat in Chiswick, west London.
New to London from Japan he always looked out for me and made sure that I was secure and settled in my new adopted home.

We shared some brilliant times. Philip is a fun, cheeky guy with a quirky sense of humour. He always has a smile on his face and would make me feel happy when I was homesick. He is very creative, a wonderful photographer who brings the best out of his subjects with his warm personality.

As my adoptive UK parent I nicknamed him 'Daddyo' and when I recently got married in Thailand, Philip came from the UK and gave a lovely, touching speech which still brings happy tears to my eyes when I think of it.

He is a very handsome man and I would love to see him settled down and make a great Dad to children of his own.

More about him

Philip_1482 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.