Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 21 April 2015

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Ealing, London, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
57
Star sign:
Gemini
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Secondary
Occupation:
Home maker
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
Ask me later
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About her ideal match

Jane_5864 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

The first thing you need to know about me is that I'm totally blind, having lost my sight 14 years ago after a life-threatening illness. The second thing is that I neither look nor act it, or at least you wouldn't know if you hadn't seen my white stick... So please don't let this put you off!

I live in Ealing with my two teenagers. I love listening to radio 4 - many favourites such as Ed Reardon/Today and P.M./In and Out of the Kitchen/fab drama etc. - oh, and The Archers! and 5Live mainly for its great football coverage [I support the Gunners]. I'm also addicted to talking books and get through several a month. I have a static bike which keeps me fit, and I like to walk as much as possible. Getting together with friends like Sophie for a natter, lots of laughs and the odd glass of wine is a particular pleasure, and if the weather's warm my sunny patio is just the place for suchan occasion.

I'm looking for a kind, empathetic, tactile man with a dry sense of humour, a positive attitude to all things and a penchant for healthy food, wine and good company. If you too love reading and radio 4, walking and quiet rather than noise, so much the better, and if you're reasonably tall that's also good as I'm tall myself and like to wear heels on occasion, so long as there is a dependable arm to hang onto...

I harbour dreams of re-marrying one day, but first I must find my all-in-all, my best friend/lover/helpmeet and constant companion for whatever time remains. May I wish you good luck too in finding yours.

Jane x

Profession: Single Mother

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Sophie said...

Jane is gorgeous in every way. She's intelligent, beautiful, poised, funny, glamourous and not a little intimidating to us mere mortals. She's great company, very good at listening and is never short of interesting conversation. When ever I 'pop over', I find I'm there for hours just chatting about everything and anything. 14 years ago Jane lost her sight. Life has dealt her a difficult hand and she has had her battles to fight. Her strength, resolve and optimism are inspirational and you wonder if there is anything she couldn't deal with. Jane is a strong woman but also warm and extremely loving. She needs a caring man as, although very independent, Jane will need you at her side, sharing your perspective on the world with her. Jane is looking for 'a keeper' as they say. She's not looking for something casual. She would like to find her soul mate, a partner for life. So if you are intelligent, kind and like to laugh, you just might be lucky enough to be a match for a Jane. She'd love to hear from you.

More about her

Jane_5864 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.