Katie_8024Katie_8024

Katie_8024

45 – Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 11 June 2015

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Bournemouth, Dorset, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
45
Star sign:
Cancer
Height:
5' 3" (160cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

Katie_8024 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I'm an outgoing and confident girl generally, and I'm very business-minded. I enjoy my career in Technology Project / Programme Management, and I like to feel stretched and challenged. I'm also interested in property and have been a small portfolio investor since I was 24.

I love horse-riding and yoga - I try to do both as much as possible (which is not as often as I used to now that I'm a Mum). I've had my own horses in the past, and would love to get back to this again at some point in the future, when responsibilities allow. In the meantime, the occasional ride on the Purbecks is a great treat!

I love travelling and experiencing different cultures (although again, this is a little restricted at present). When I was 29, I went travelling around Australia, New Zealand, Thailand and Singapore. I liked the mind-broadening aspect of meeting new people, in new places and with a different approach to life.

I can be a little bit wild and spontaneous sometimes - I've done 7 bungy jumps (including the Nevis), a parachute jump, white water rafting, abseiling, lots of deep sea swimming with dolphins (in great white shark infested waters) and cage diving with sharks. I like to feel as if I'm really living life to the full, and experiencing everything that life has to offer.

I like to go to festivals or to listen to live music outdoors. I've been to Glastonbury almost annually since I was 17, although I'm giving it a miss this year (ouch). I love the sound and energy of a large sound system and a crowd of happy people in the sunshine. I also enjoy camping...although a camper van might suit me better if it's raining...or even a B&B and a hot shower.

I'm looking for someone to spend some time with, going out for dinner and the occasional night out socialising. I would like to find someone that challenges me mentally and introduces me to new experiences, people and places. Long term, when I find the right person, I'm looking for a partner to share and enjoy life with

Profession: Technology Programme Manager /Contractor

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

stacie said...

Dear Mr Right

Let me introduce my gorgeous friend Katie. I've known her for 15 years, which is quite a long time so it's my pleasure to help you meet her. The best way for me to describe her is that she's a petite bundle of fun! Over the years there have been many nights out and shenanigans, but now she's mum to her two gorgeous boys, those days are well and truly in the past. Her Glasto wellies have been replaced with 4 much smaller feet now.

Katie has a great sense of adventure and really likes to take on new challenges, she's definitely not looking for a quiet, repetitive and boring life! She's well traveled and broad-minded, and has plenty of stories from the past to share, but would like to have her someone special to make lots new memories with.

As well as being a lot of fun, she's also a highly intelligent and successful entrepreneurial girl. She really is a super special and beyond capable in many ways.

You may wonder why on earth she'd need anyone else with all this going on for her! Well you're absolutely right, she doesn't need a man at all, but she'd like to have one for the special times. She'd like to be looked after for the things that matter in life; such as cooking her dinner after a hectic day without being asked, or remembering her favourite flowers and picking up a bunch on your way home (top tip - no red roses!!).

Her Mr Right would have to be a strong, capable and confident man of a man, equally as intelligent and self-sufficient, and be looking for a sharp but girlie girl to take care of. Katie wants a proper grown up and steady relationship that will be mutually nurturing and will grow as you both grow together.

Looks aren't everything, but you definitely need to take care of your appearance and health - no dirty slobby werewolves thanks!!

More about her

Katie_8024 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.