Laurie_6494Laurie_6494

Laurie_6494

77 – Havant, Hampshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 14 June 2015

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Havant, Hampshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
77
Star sign:
Virgo
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
Secondary
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Laurie_6494 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I have a few hobbies, a little painting and sketching, woodcarving and I act as stage manager for a few local musical societies but my favourite hobby is walking. I organise walks with my friends once a month and walk at least once a week, either with friends or in my own.. I have just started beekeeping together with my son, the hives are located on a nearby farm. My favourite town is Chichester which is in easy bus ride from where I live in emsworth. Emswoth is a lovely coastal village with shops pubs and mill ponds.

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Victoria said...

Laurie is a very active and sociable retired gentleman who enjoys a range of hobbies and interests, including country walks, eating out, theatre and bee-keeping. He has a wide circle of friends but would like to meet a female companion with whom to share time, interests and maybe more. Laurie has a dry sense of humour, with which he has been winding up his daughter for the past 28 years. He enjoys entertaining friends but also likes to go out for dinner; he has a great knowledge of nice countryside pubs in the area, mostly because of his frequent walks. Since retiring from his engineering job, Laurie has become more involved with the local community, volunteering at the local community centre and cottage hospital (putting his DIY skills to good use) and leading rural walks as part of a national health scheme. He also likes to travel and takes several holidays per year - usually in Europe, but he is looking forward to a trip to New Zealand this year. While he no longer plays cricket himself, he supports his local team and likes to spend an hour or two watching at the picturesque local ground, often joining them for a celebratory (hopefully!) drink in the local pub afterwards. Laurie loves to spend time in the garden: his knowledge of weeds and flowers (and which is which) could use some work but his mowing and barbequeing skills are excellent! In recent years, he has begun to enjoy cooking and likes to try out new dishes, although he would love some help with this!

More about him

Laurie_6494 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.