Alex_6417Alex_6417

Alex_6417

44 – Islington, London, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 08 December 2015

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Islington, London, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
44
Star sign:
Pisces
Height:
5' 10" (178cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Alex_6417 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Hi there.

I'm 40 years old. I live in North London.

I work as a software engineer in a young startup company in Whitechapel. I won't bore you too much about it but we make computer kits for children.

I enjoy my work and spending time with the team, socialising with them every so often, but I've found it hard to find time outside of work to meet new people.

I've lived in London for a couple of years and would really love to find someone to get to know the city a bit better with. I'm originally from the home counties so I need a bit more of an education when it comes to this city life.

Outside of work my interests include reading science fiction and fantasy novels and I'm getting more and more into the arts - particularly theatre and performance; I have started to attend acting and singing classes in the last year. It's sometimes daunting but really fulfilling. I try and keep in shape and am trying various fitness classes, pilates is a bit of a thing for me at the mo.

In an ideal world I'd meet someone who is intelligent, caring and passionate who I can share some new experiences with.

I haven't been playing the dating game for quite a while but feel like I'd be really up for meeting someone special - if it happens

Profession: Software engineer

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Gareth said...

Alex is a friend, colleague and student of mine.

He's a super genuine guy. Intelligent, polite, courteous. He may come across a bit shy at first, with quite a quiet demeanor, but once you get to know him he's really interesting and interested in others - with a dry sense of humour and a wicked smile.

He's a hard worker, giving a lot of himself in his tech-based 9-5, but he's really able to leave that behind him when he leaves the office and get on with things in his own time that he wants to do.

I met him through a shared interest in theatre - and I know this is an area he wants to explore more.

He hasn't been in London long and I think he'd really relish finding someone special to share time and experiences with.

I think he's at a time in his life where, in an ideal world, he'd find a really loving, genuine, girl and begin something long-term. It's taken a fair bit of courage and convincing for him to come on a site like this, and he's braced himself for a few misses along the way, but i think this could be a great opportunity for him to find the type of person he's looking for.

He's a great guy. I haven't known him for ages, but I care about him a lot and I just know the right person's out there for him. He's a true gent and I'm sure will end up treating his eventual Mrs right like a princess.

So go on - go for the gentler ride - the destination in the end may be way better.

More about him

Alex_6417 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.