Elizabeth_1093Elizabeth_1093

Elizabeth_1093

61 – Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 06 February 2016

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
61
Star sign:
Cancer
Height:
5' 4" (163cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

Elizabeth_1093 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I love life, friends and family. Most of the time, I am a happy, optimistic person, who counts her blessings; you don't have to go far to find someone worse off. Laughter and humour are very important to me. I have lived and worked abroad (Hong Kong, France, the Maldives etc) and continue to enjoy travelling anywhere. Love skiing.....to lunch - apres ski de rigueur (French Alps). Roots in Lyon - enjoy good food and wine and cooking. Like nothing better than sitting on a terrace overlooking the sea. Love walking - Santiago de Compostella is a journey on my wish list. Happiness is being by, in and on the sea, dog walking, home cooked food, watching films in front of a log fire, 19th and 20th century art, theatre, reading, music ..... oh, and The Archers! I love skiing on snow and water and although not very good, love a game of tennis.I am looking for someone who is his own man, strong and well-balanced. Emotional intelligence is more important than academic qualifications. A kind, warm and generous companion who has a positive attitude and a sense of fun. Enthusiasm and curiosity about life and a real enjoyment of simple pleasures; walks in the country in wild weather, but equally people watching at a cafe in Paris; visiting amazing food markets and sharing the cooking over a glass of wine. In short, a good man!

Profession: Work for a walking company

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Jane said...

Elizabeth, Lally to her friends, is ½-French but don't hold that against her - very useful when lost in the French Alps; she's fluent and almost fluent in Spanish too. She's great company, has an English sense of humour and a passion for travel in spite of her fear of flying and dislike of extreme heat. Good food and wine are among her favourite things.........no cheese too smelly... and she's an enthusiastic and (usually) good cook. She loves the countryside, especially if there's a dog to walk. She brushes up well for a night out but is equally happy in jeans/no make-up in front of the TV. A short Q&A:

1. Plane or train? Definitely train.
2. Lamb chop or nut-cutlet? No question, lamb chop.
3. The Archers or The Magic Flute? Both.
4. Sun-bed or hiking trail? Hiking trail every time.
5. Career or family? Family

Lally has been a loyal and close friend for more than 30 years - I'm looking forward to meeting her Mr Right.

More about her

Elizabeth_1093 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.