Jeffrey_8933Jeffrey_8933

Jeffrey_8933

63 – Edinburgh, Central, Scotland

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 13 February 2016

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Edinburgh, Central, Scotland
Gender:
Male
Age:
63
Star sign:
Taurus
Height:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Jeffrey_8933 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

What did Oscar Wilde say' "Most people come into our lives and have little or no impact. Some, however, leave footprints on our hearts, and we are never, ever the same". I guess that's the sort of relationship I'm looking for. The question is whether it's achievable on POF.

As for myself.................I like to think I'm reasonably presentable for my advanced years. I still have all my own teeth and can normally string together a coherent sentence which indicates some level of intelligence. I also like to think I have a young and optimistic outlook on life - very important in my view when you are well over 50.

For those who continue to show an interest and want a few fact. I work as a freelance engineer when the need arises - I think it's called semi retirement. The job is stimulating, rewarding and good fun but can involve travelling to some of the less salubrious parts of the country.

My interests away from work are numerous and varied and include involvement in a variety of sporting and cultural pursuits. I'm particularly keen on tennis, skiing, cycling and hillwalking whenever the opportunity arises. I also enjoy occasional trips to the cinema, theater and socialising - the usual things. It seems to me that there are few better things in life than spending time with good friends, haute cuisine, fine wines, great music and stimulating conversation.
I also have a keen interest in travel and seeing different parts of the world and different cultures.
The above is a snapshot of who I am and what I'm about.

In an ideal world it would be nice to meet someone who shared some of my interests; someone on a similar intellectual plane who had a young and optimistic attitude to life and was determined to defy the passing years and grow old gracefully.

Profession: Engineering consultant

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Jeffrey_8933 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Jeffrey_8933 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.