janette_9768janette_9768

janette_9768

49 – Huddersfield, Yorkshire - West, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 03 April 2016

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Huddersfield, Yorkshire - West, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
49
Star sign:
Cancer
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About her ideal match

janette_9768 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I'm happy and adventurous with masses of energy and a wide range of interests, from Saturday morning park runs and community choir to writing and attempting to make dresses on vintage sewing machines. I love walking, and I’m lucky I live so close to the hills. Anyone fancy doing the Pennine Way? I like going to gigs with friends in Manchester or Leeds. Favourite bands/music includes The Libertines, The Coral, The Jam, The Beat, The Who (a lot of ‘The’s going on there!) Northern Soul, Bob Dylan, Jonny Cash, Jeff Buckley, Radiohead, Belle and Sebastian– the list goes on. Also like travelling when I get chance, particularly when I can fit it around a conference so I don’t have to pay the air fares! I’ve been to quite a few places through work, I also lived in hippy Berkeley California for a couple of years and spent two summer teaching English in Barcelona.

I’m looking for someone who likes laughing, climbing hills and exploring beaches, someone who enjoys life’s little pleasures like Sunday lunch, a sunny springtime day and stepping stones, a good movie and a book or several. I also could do with a partner who can hold a good conversation, likes a glass of wine and is a good cook, the latter is a definite plus point. I’m generous and kind hearted and hope to find someone similar. But it’s hard to define what makes a spark, if you are lively and happy and have plenty of get up and go say hello - we may well find things to talk about

Profession: archivist/curator

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Sarah B said...

Let's cut to the chase, Janette is great! She's kind, gorgeous, adventurous and fun to be around. You know that old question, who would you most like to be stuck in a lift with? Well you'd be very lucky if it was Janette. You'd get great conversation to while away the time, she has cool music downloaded on her phone, I wouldn't be at all surprised if she worked out an escape route before the fire brigade arrived, oh and there would be healthy snacks in her bag. And quite possibly a can of G&T if you're really lucky!

Janette's certainly no couch potato, in fact she never seems to stop, whether it's running a 10km race, hiking around Yorkshire or seeing a band and dancing away in the mosh pit. That's just scratching the surface, there's so much more to Janette but I won't list all of her interests or we'll be here all day.

Being fair and socially just is really important to Janette and a potential partner would have to be the same, no David Cameron wannabes please! She's a strong, independent woman and I'd love her to meet somebody similar, someone who doesn't come with a trolley load of baggage but is young at heart, who really loves life and enjoys making the most of it. If that's you, what are you waiting for??

More about her

janette_9768 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.