Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 21 October 2016

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England
Star sign:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Arts / Music / Writing
Ask me later
Home language:
Other languages:
Ask me later
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

Ruthie_9102 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Aaaargh - this is the tricky bit - talking about yourself...and I thought mysinglefriend meant that your chums had to do to all of this for you? I've also just managed to accidentally delete my first attempt - you should know that I'm a bit of an IT Jonah - here's hoping version 2 is a bit more successful. So - I'm a fan of the outdoors - I enjoy rowing and have recently taken up cycling (staying upright with clip in shoes still presents a challenge) - but I do like my creature comforts afterwards and when I'm not out and about you'd be most likely to find me curled up in front of a roaring fire with a good book or watching fairly rubbish films. I dont have a bucket list (sounds a bit too final) but am on with my '50 challenges' - which includes everything from reading War and Peace (hard work - still at page 150 after 6 months), abseiling (in a cave in the dark - brilliant fun), rowing the Thames for charity and attemtpting to knit something recognisable ( a hat which was just about wearable). There's plenty of random activities still to do - and many would be great to do with other people. I'm sure pretty much everyone says they'd like to meet someone with a sense of humour - and I'm no exception - and if its a quirky sense of fun you have so much the better.

Profession: Communications Director

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Elly said...

Ruthie - my best rowing buddy! She loves a challenge. Happiest pushing herself against the elements (whether in a boat or on a bike), experiencing that feeling of exhilaration and the joy of being alive. Followed shortly afterwards by a plate of something delicious in an individual and quirky establishment. Ruthie is a woman who appreciates the finer things in life, intelligent conversation, enjoying new experiences and having some fun. Her current aspiration is to find the best tearooms in the land and the perfect home baking - currently travelling to deepest Norfolk on her 'Tour de Scone'. While she enjoys the great outdoors, she can also be found escaping into a good book in front of the log fire. Ruthie is straight forward, amusing, comfortable in her own skin and full of ideas......a man who is good at completing a project would be a definite bonus! Ruthie will love something spontaneous - go on surprise her.

More about her

Ruthie_9102 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.