clare_7566clare_7566

clare_7566

61 – Glastonbury (Somerton), Somerset, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 27 December 2016

Mobile number not yet verified.

About her

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Glastonbury (Somerton), Somerset, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
61
Star sign:
Capricorn
Height:
5' 5" (165cm)
Body type:
Slim
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
Secondary
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About her ideal match

clare_7566 hasn't yet supplied information about her ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I was born in Surrey, and now live in Somerset, having spent 18 years in Canada – I’m now very happy to be back in England, with the history, culture, family and friends that I have grown up with and love.

I started my working life in London in advertising, moving over to recruitment some years later – which permitted the development of my interest in people. Many years on following the departure of both parents, I moved into the caring profession. I have now returned to recruitment and the industry that I love.
But my life is not all about work. I have a real love of animals, the countryside and am exceptionally lucky to have some outstanding really close friends. One of the important things in my life is my horse! 'Bobby' is now 21 years old and I have had him since he was 4 - leaving Canada just over 7 years ago, I found it impossible to leave without him and brought him over with me - definitely not the brightest horse on this planet, but kind and gentle. He will always remain a very significant and important part of my life. I work longish hours and so time is restricted with him, hence my having to keep him at livery.

I love a good laugh, (it’s kind of essential in my business). I think life’s just too short not to have a good giggle every now and then!
I was married to a Canadian for 18 years and have now been divorced for 6 years. I’m pleased to say I’m really happy with my life right now, but I have still I have not met that certain special person that I can be friends and so much more with. For the last 12 months I have been single and have had an opportunity to assess what is important in my life and am now in a good place to perhaps meet that special fun person.

Profession: Recruitment Consultant

About her ideal match

What Her Friends Say

Elaine H said...

Clare is a lot of fun to be with and is a born home-maker. As her older sister, I have known her all her life and can truly say it would be hard to find anyone more loyal or caring. She always goes that 'extra mile' for family or friends who need her support. Her empathy never fails to amaze me, whether for people or animals, she will always help anyone or any creature in need. She's a real country lover, and would be a perfect match for someone who enjoys the great outdoors.

Clare has always struck me with her excellent organisational skills, which have been helpful in business as well as her home life. Although my sister doesn't have any of her own children I have always been impressed with how good she is with them and she has been an amazing godmother and aunt to her nieces and nephews.

She has a cheeky and infectious sense of humour, but she knows the right moment to be serious as well. Testimony of what a loyal and lovely person Clare is, is that many of her closest friends are people she has known since her teenage years.

More about her

clare_7566 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about her.