Martin_4075Martin_4075

Martin_4075

34 – Stoke-on-Trent (Stoke on Trent), Staffordshire, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 06 February 2017

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Stoke-on-Trent (Stoke on Trent), Staffordshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
34
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
6' 4" (193cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Student
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Christian / Other

About his ideal match

Martin_4075 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

So, "interesting/unique"... or not, a couple of fun facts: I taught English in China and adventured halfway across the country. I also speak reasonable Polish and briefly researched a PHD in post-communist cinema, briefly worked in one of London's most chaotic homeless hostels for 12 months, once did such a terrible cèilidh at the Edinburgh Film Fest Press Night (after 2 bottles of wine) that Sean Connery left the dancefloor in horror ( my dancing skills have improved since, slightly), started 2 1/2 arts magazines (which did not last long), co-founded a uni writers group and reported on a couple of (minor) riots. I also cook a seriously mean Tuna Marinara.

At the moment I'm a Research Masters student in Literature, tutoring on the side and working on creative projects. As a writer I'm always looking for inspiration that doesn't just come in a glass, a coffee grain, cold ink or a movie screen. More importantly, as a person, I'm looking for someone who's passionate and compassionate, interested in the world and alive to life. Not necessarily someone with similar taste in certain movies or lit; just curious, valuing their own opinions and perspectives on the world and not shy in discussing them, someone who likes to explore new things in a conversation as well as out there in nature.

I enjoy a fine podcast or scouring spotify but definitely prefer objects – bound pages, scouring libraries and old bookshops - along with community events, pre-computer time & human connections. When not writing, going to friends’ parties or seeing something (gigs, plays, people), I enjoy cycling, hiking, play football sometimes, and used to do Good Gym in London. I also like parks, lazy Sundays, jokes & daydreaming. Baking even - including my own, ( up to a point).

At weekends I would rather see a play, go for walks or watch a film in a venue with some atmosphere and sense of occasion than watch TV... although I definitely appreciate TV's merits for bonding and snark alike.

Profession: English Research Student

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Martin_4075 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Martin_4075 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.