Matt_0565Matt_0565

Matt_0565

42 – Newham, London, England

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 19 January 2017

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Newham, London, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
42
Star sign:
Aquarius
Height:
5' 5" (165cm)
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist

About his ideal match

Matt_0565 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I'm an Athletic Development coach by profession, teach in a junior school a couple of times a week, S&C for a football academy, and run an athletics academy which I set up a couple of years ago - four years ago I was doing something completely different.

Athletics is pretty central to my life and coaching is my passion. I live, work and study (Masters) in East London. I also read a lot, listen to BBC R4, sometimes go to gigs and the theatre, play guitar, never vote (though Corbyn might change this), my conscience sits to the left, a hero of mine is John Pilger, another is Jess Ennis-Hill......and I always try and get to Glastonbury.

Some things I don't like.... fascists, Phil Collins, cigarettes, and Nicholas Newton Henshall Whitchell.

Profession: Athletic Development Coach

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Ian said...

Matt's not looking for a wallflower, I think he would click nicely with someone with ambition, a passion for their own interests (whatever they may be) and a zest for life. I don't think he would necessarily be looking for someone who loves everything he does.
I've known Matt for around 20 years. Originally, he was a friend of my younger brother but over time we became close buddies through a shared love of music and sport. We've shared so many amazing memories; be it following West Ham football club, undertaking sporting challenges or the umpteen Glastonbury Festivals we have attended with friends. Matt likes most types of music (don't choose him if you like Phil Collins though!) and when you get him on the dance floor there is no finer mover.
Matt loves socialising and enjoys a night out with a couple of drinks, a few laughs (he has a very dry sense of humour) and some nice food. Equally Matt enjoys a lively debate on politics and world events, but then again that's best held over a pint or two too! We have a close-knit friendship group and he can always be relied upon to assist if one of us needs a helping hand (like destroying and building sheds for example!).
A few years back Matt quit his job at an investment firm in London starting out on a new career in athletics coaching which led to PE teaching in a primary school education. His passion for it has also led to him youth coaching with the [removed]. He has a burning desire to achieve great things within athletic coaching and continually strives to develop, I have no doubt he will build a successful coaching career in the years to come.
For someone so involved with sport as you can imagine Matt's pretty fit, he puts the rest of our friendship group to shame although I reckon I could still beat him on our next Rat Race!
I hope this sells him in a positive light, he is a special fella, and I look forward to meeting you on a night out with him in the very near future!

More about him

Matt_0565 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.