Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: 05 July 2015

About him

Country of origin:
Ask me later
Location:
Exeter, Devon, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
38
Star sign:
Scorpio
Height:
5' 11" (180cm)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Looks:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Ask me later
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Ask me later
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Ask me later
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Rob_1862 hasn't yet supplied information about his ideal match.
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Born in the closing months of the 1970's, Rob survived his mother's early attempts to make him a laughing stock by cladding him entirely in hideous tracksuits. After a wasted Public School education he escaped to Devon to potter through a couple of music degrees. After years pretending to do various boring office jobs, Rob became a self-employed builder / carpenter / aspiring property developer, which he is much more adept at.

Rob is currently getting divorced, which is not a situation he thought he would ever end up in after a 15-year relationship, but he is now happy to move on. Rob comes with 2 lively daughters and a ridiculous, fluffy cat.

Having recently sold his last house, a cob cottage which he re-built, Rob is now looking for his next project. He values privacy at home, and whilst sociable amongst friends he would prefer to live somewhere remote.

Main flaws:

Virtually no interest in own appearance, although scrubs up alright on occasion. Work clothing best described as 'desert island castaway'.
Got a little plump over recent years; this is being addressed.
Able to break any vehicle just by looking at it.
Lifelong propensity to fall off sea walls.

Principal virtue:

Multiple hairdressers testify that he will never go bald.

Rob likes:

Old houses / projects (be warned - this is an obsession which takes up a lot of time).
Music (composer & tuba player).
Woods, gardens, plants, walking, Canada.
Over-exciting other peoples' children just before bedtime then f*cking off to the pub.

Rob dislikes:

Crowds.
Noisy neighbours.
Watching sport.
Clothes shopping, although he will suffer this if bought coffee.
Poorly-written English.

Rob needs a lovely girl who he can make laugh, do daft things with and generally be nice to. A cracking sense of humour is vital and someone lively, pretty and clever would excite him. If the above description does not put you off, Rob would be pleased to hear from you.

Rob has no idea why he has written this in the third person.

Profession: Builder / maker of exciting woody things

About his ideal match

What His Friends Say

Rob_1862 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Rob_1862 has not yet answered any of the optional questions that would tell you more about him.